News & Updates

Announcing the Uppsala XVII International Guitar Festival Program.

8th – 10th of October 2020

We are thrilled to be part of the sponsors of Uppsala Guitar Festivaland present to you the following program.

Event Date Time
Ola Strandberg Workshop Thursday 8th Oct 16:00 CET

10 am EST

7 am PST

Per Nilsson Live Lesson Friday 9th Oct 16:00 CET

10 am EST

7 am PST

Online Competition Winner Announcement Saturday 10th Oct 16:00 CET

10 am EST

7 am PST

 

Per Nilsson of Scar Symmetry, Meshuggah, and more, is hosting a live Lesson for Uppsala Guitar Festival 

We launched our .stranded* interactive live stream  back in March when the world was largely in a lockdown state, and despite many of us having moved on to a “new normal”, the engagement remains high 15 episodes in. Thanks to everyone that has been watching!

The program for Uppsala Guitar Festival has been severely impacted by the pandemic of course, and our planned joint activities have had to be re-imagined. The overarching theme for this year’s festival is “Made in Sweden”, and we are excited to announce that we will be doing a livestreamed clinic/workshop with Per Nilsson, hosted by Ola Strandberg, on Friday 9th October at 16:00 CET/10 am EST/7 am PST. The stream will be hosted on our Facebook page, mark your calendar, and make sure to join us as we take questions on anything guitar related!

Ola Strandberg workshop – “The birth of a guitar brand”

Continuing on the Uppsala Guitar Festival theme of Made in Sweden, Ola Strandberg will present the history behind the brand .strandberg* and take questions as well. Please join us on on our Facebook page on Thursday 8th October at 16:00 CET/10 am EST/7 am PST. The stream will be hosted on our Facebook page.

Join us on Saturday 10th October at 16:00 CET/10 am EST/7 am PST for the announcement of the winners in the .strandberg* and Uppsala International Guitar Festival competition.”

Strandberg Magazine

Recent Articles

Richlite fretboards – all you need to know

Richlite is not only a synthetic material made from recycled paper (or fiber composites and phenolic resin), it's also the topic for many fretboard debates on many guitar forums. In this article, we'll take a closer look at Richlite fretboards and do our best give our thoughts on them.

Read More